Supporting each other

Community forums

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
General questions and topics about Xerte Toolkits that don’t fit anywhere else.
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Menu and linking pages 9 years 9 months ago #2080

• sophy.ratcliffe
  • sophy.ratcliffe's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
Dear Xerte forum,

I am a complete beginner at building an online tutorial and hope someone is able help.

I am creating a turorial with several topics and would like some of my pages to be grouped per topic (so that the menu explodes as you click on a topic and each heading after explosion takes you to the page you want and plays the topic pages in order and at the end there is the option to go back to the main menu or continue to the next topic. I have tried the menu connector or menu options there is a list but the tutorial doesnt seem to run each page in order it skips the rest of the list and goes to the silde after the connected pages once you have clicked on one.

I thought tabs would be a good way to do this instead but am finding it problematic becasue i would like to use the tab navigator to go through different sections of a topic, ideally to include multiple choice questions, drag and drops and images (not only text) in the tabs. Is this possible? when i create each tab i can only see the option to put text in each tab page content. Can i put images into them ? Could i link the tab to a page i create such as an MCQ or drag and drop so that each topic can have multiple aspects to it?

Apolgies, i am also finding it hard to explain. The basic problem is that my contents page lists all the pages and this is a long list, i would like the pages to be grouped so that the contents list is shorter and less detailed and tnot every page is listed.

Thanks in advance for any help
Sophy
medical student Bristol

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by sophy.ratcliffe. Reason: difficulty explaining