Supporting each other

Community forums

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
General questions and topics about Xerte Toolkits that don’t fit anywhere else.
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Simple LMS to track progress of xerte LO 1 year 8 months ago #8262

• chandrika
  • chandrika's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi
I am a secondary school teacher in the UK and in the process of planning next years lessons. I have wanted to create more interactive lessons for a while and xerte looks ideal. It is amazing how simple and easy to use it is to create learning objects.

I have installed xerte in a subdirectory on a shared server. I am trying to choose the simplest way to track my pupils progress through the LOs.

I am not keen on moodle as I just want something simple, so have been looking at wordpress and plugins for that.

I am seeking advice from those with experience as to the easiest simplest solution to enable me to use the xerte LO with my classes on my personal website. Main thing is I want to create LOs and then track my pupils progress and grades in the cleanest simplest way possible.

Any suggestions/recommendations?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Simple LMS to track progress of xerte LO 1 year 8 months ago #8263

• ronm
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 245
Hi
this is just a quick reply and in many ways your question and the relevant answers would apply whatever tool(s) you are using and some of that will change with exactly what you want to achieve with the type of resources and interactions you want to create. But the general points are as follows: