Supporting each other

Community forums

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
The place for more technical questions for those who want to create new pagetypes or bespoke functionality.
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Xerte export SCORM package and SAP SuccessFactors system (ERP) 4 years 2 months ago #6277

• annem
  • annem's Avatar Topic Author
  • Elite Member
  • Elite Member
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello Xerte community,
First of all, I'm not technical, but I have a technical question. Please can you reply to me in a non-technical way if possible so that I can understand.

A colleague has created a Xerte and exported as SCORM 2004 zip file.
The SCORM package is for an external organisation.
After investigation it transpires that the external organisation is trying to upload the Xerte SCORM package to an ERP. See enquiry comment from my colleague below:

"They (the external organisation) use the storyline 360 (a commercial software package) to make their eLearning materials and then produce SCORM zip file.
But the issue is why our SCORM zip files (produced from Xerte) cannot be imported into their LMS (which is SAP SuccessFactors system). Does SCORM from Xerte not compatible with their LMS?"

So, my question is can Xerte exported as SCORM 2004 be uploaded to SAP SuccessFactors system (which on further investigation is an ERP)?

How is the external organisation uploading Articulate Storyline SCORM zip files to their SAP SuccessFactors system. Note: The paragraph text above from my colleague only states that they use Articulate Storyline and then produce SCORM zip file.

When I researched further I saw that companies get round this with ERS-LMS integration. I am trying to support a colleague who is in direct contact with the external organisation, but I am not in direct contact with the organisation myself, so I am a bit piggy in the middle with regard to back and forth communication.