Supporting each other

Community forums

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Report any technical problems you discover and discuss solutions.
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: Deleting a course only to find it still there when logged in as an administrator

Deleting a course only to find it still there when logged in as an administrator 1 year 2 months ago #6865

  • nuthusk
  • nuthusk's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 1
  • Thank you received: 0
I have managed to create a couple of courses to experiment with. I have now deleted them. When I log in as administrator (on management.php) and search under my name, I can still see the courses which I thought I had deleted (including all the content of that course). I do not seem to find a place to delete them when logged in on the management.php page.

Any ideas?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Deleting a course only to find it still there when logged in as an administrator 1 year 2 months ago #6866

  • ronm
  • ronm's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 709
  • Thank you received: 198
In your workspace logged in as your user (not via management) open the recycle bin and I suspect you’ll see the projects? You can then either delete them individually or select the recycle bin icon and then delete to empty the recycle bin and delete all the projects it contains.
They will then not show in management because they will have been permanently deleted.
HTH
Ron
Xerte developer & trainer
e-learning & m-learning consultant
mitchellmedia.co.uk | xerteacademy.com | learningapps.co.uk
Note: Support here is voluntary and meant for users to support each other.
Need direct commercial support with Xerte? mitchellmedia.co.uk/contact/

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1
Moderators: ronmjultenjjs
Time to create page: 0.041 seconds
Copyright © 2021 The Xerte Project.
Xerte logo Apereo logo OSI Logo

Search