Supporting each other

Community forums

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Report any technical problems you discover and discuss solutions.
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Previewing LOs - mainHolder "visibility: hidden" 10 years 7 months ago #845

• greg.reader
  • greg.reader's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
I made the update to Windows 8.1 RTM this morning to find that, while IE11 Preview was fine, IE11 RTM has the same issue as Firefox and Chrome when previewing LOs, namely that mainHolder style="visibility: hidden" (quiz interactions and perhaps a few others are also hidden). Debugger also says that MathJax is undefined in xenith.js.

I've seen some mention of XOT v2.1 beign released - is an update on the way to address these matters? Are there specific lines of the code that can be manually updated in the interim?

I noticed a post on saving MathJax locally and redirecting references in xenith.js but, as I am not very experienced in writing javascript, I wonder if an edited copy of xenith.js and any other files that users have updated to solve/work around these issues could be shared.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Previewing LOs - mainHolder "visibility: hidden" 10 years 7 months ago #846

• JohnSmith
  • Thank you received: 71
Hi Greg,

Yes there is code in xenith.js now to take care of the cases where MathJax doesn't load. Are you working in offline mode or through VPN or similar? Usually the only issue with MathJax being undefined is when the request cannot get to the MathJax server. Perhaps there is some webfiltering or something at play which is blocking the request to MathJax?

either way it 'should' be ok in the latest release but until I know why MathJax isn't loading I can't be sure what else could be affected by your setup.

Regards,

John

Previewing LOs - mainHolder "visibility: hidden" 10 years 7 months ago #848

• greg.reader