Supporting each other

Community forums

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Re: Accessibility Theme When Running Xerte LO in Moodle 2 years 4 months ago #7750

• ap007
  • ap007's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello:

I am fairly new to Xerte. I've Published an LO and am uploading to Moodle using an Xhibit theme. I expected this to be the default theme. But, in Moodle, the black on yellow Accessible theme takes precedence. Does anyone have any idea why this happens? Thanks.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: Accessibility Theme When Running Xerte LO in Moodle 2 years 4 months ago #7751

• ronm
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 245
Hi
What exactly do you mean by you are uploading to Moodle using an xhibit theme?
What are the steps you have taken in editing, applying the theme, exporting from xerte and importing into Moodle?
I can’t think of a single scenario where the theme would default to the black on yellow theme. If anything if a theme doesn’t load for some reason the lo would use the default theme with black header and footer and large image icons.
HTH
Ron
Xerte developer & trainer
e-learning & m-learning consultant
mitchellmedia.co.uk | xerteacademy.com | learningapps.co.uk
Note: Support here is voluntary and meant for users to support each other.
Need direct commercial support with Xerte? mitchellmedia.co.uk/contact/

Re: Accessibility Theme When Running Xerte LO in Moodle 2 years 4 months ago #7752

• ap007
  • ap007's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi Ron:

It would seem logical. Honestly, it is baffling.

To answer your questions: