Supporting each other

Community forums

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
General questions and topics about Xerte Toolkits that don’t fit anywhere else.
  • Page:

TOPIC:

How to Embed code 6 years 10 months ago #4530

• edwin
  • edwin's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi, I am a novice in XERTE, I created my first object and I want to share it so that my students can view it. I changed the access properties of my LO to public and got the link below
http://localhost:8080/xertetoolkits/play.php?template_id=1. I also got an embed code. However, when I went online, tried to use the link to access the LO from another computer, I was not successful. How do I or my students use this link or embed code to access my LO from the web??

Secondly, I am designing mathematics content but I am yet to use Latex on XERTE. Any advise on how to use Latex on XERTE or how to design highly interactive mathematics content on XERTE is welcome.

Please Inloggen or Create an account to join the conversation.

How to Embed code 6 years 10 months ago #4531

• tom
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 308
You've installed Xerte on your PC in XAMPP. This works to be able to get you started, but it is not really meant to host objects to other people, because normally your individual PC is not reachable over the internet due to protective firewalls etc.

So normally if you want to use Xerte with students, etc, you install Xerte on a public webserver which is reachable through the internet.

As far as mathematics are concerned, Xerte is using Mathjax as a mathematical library. Mathjax can handle Latex. There is a button in the editor to popup a Mathjax helper dialog. See also www.mathjax.org

Attachments:

Last edit: by tom.

How to Embed code 6 years 10 months ago #4532

• ronm
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 245
Hi