Supporting each other

Community forums

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Questions on getting Xerte Toolkits installed on your server and questions about authentication and user logins.
  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2

TOPIC: Frontpage not working

Frontpage not working 7 months 2 weeks ago #6296

  • imjjss
  • imjjss's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 8
  • Thank you received: 1
I successfully installed xertetoolkits 3.8 on Ubuntu Server 16.04 with LAMP. Things went smoothly until I arrived the finishing step.
1. The front page
It shows logo, welcome message, language box and the background image. But no hint or link to go to workspace or login box.
2. the management.php
Clicking on the Central Templates tab doesn't bring anything.

Is there anything I need to do after installation and before go to the front page?

Please Inloggen or Create an account to join the conversation.

Frontpage not working 7 months 2 weeks ago #6297

  • tom
  • tom's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 990
  • Thank you received: 210
Can you please verify the following:

- Do you get any error messages in the javascript console? (Press F12 in the browser, this will popup a new window with the javascript development tools in most browsers, but certainly in Chrome, do you see eny erroro there?)
- Verify in management.php, that the Site->Site url is correct (see screenshot)

Attachments:

Please Inloggen or Create an account to join the conversation.

Frontpage not working 7 months 2 weeks ago #6298

  • tom
  • tom's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 990
  • Thank you received: 210
Also, you could check the apache error log for errors. It might be caused by a missing php extension.

Please Inloggen or Create an account to join the conversation.

Frontpage not working 7 months 2 weeks ago #6300

  • imjjss
  • imjjss's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 8
  • Thank you received: 1
Chrome F12 doesn't show error message on my page.
My site_url is correct and I can open it. It's just that the content of the page is mostly messing.
apache error log shows:
[Thu Feb 06 15:32:50.268119 2020] [:error] [pid 7661] [client 192.168.1.104:51954] PHP Fatal error:  Uncaught Error: Call to a member function errorInfo() on boolean in /var/www/html/toolkits/setup/page_password.php:37\nStack trace:\n#0 {main}\n  thrown in /var/www/html/toolkits/setup/page_password.php on line 37, referer: /toolkits/setup/page2.php
[Thu Feb 06 15:56:25.929206 2020] [:error] [pid 7670] [client 192.168.1.104:52522] Failed to load language file for Xerte - en-GB/editor/js/vendor/jquery-1.9.1.min.js, referer: /toolkits/management.php?register

Please Inloggen or Create an account to join the conversation.

Frontpage not working 7 months 2 weeks ago #6301

  • imjjss
  • imjjss's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 8
  • Thank you received: 1
By the way, I removed my site url in the error_log because the forum requires to do so.

Please Inloggen or Create an account to join the conversation.

Frontpage not working 7 months 2 weeks ago #6302

  • tom
  • tom's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 990
  • Thank you received: 210
The error message of the first line, suggests that during installation an error occured when setting the database credetials. Did you successfully get through the whole installation?

Could you please change the value of $developmentto true in config.php (around line 43) and then visit the workspace.

After that, check the file error_log/debug.log for any database connection errors.

Please Inloggen or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2
Time to create page: 1.063 seconds
Copyright © 2020 The Xerte Project.
Xerte logo Apereo logo OSI Logo

Search